Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Jenna tutors in La Mesa, CA

Jenna P.

Private tutor in La Mesa, CA

Education

San Diego State University - Bachelors, Psychology and Spanish , San Diego State University - Masters, School Psychology

Experience

My passion for helping students achieve academic success has led me to become an experienced tutor. I've used teaching and research methodologies to become a knowledgeable resource to teach many different academic studies, behavioral studies, and organizational skills. I work with students to identify their weaknesses and their strengths so they can focus on remedies to improve weaknesses, and strategies to play on their strengths. I have a large portfolio of working with students who have achieved academic success. I started as a tutor helping students with homework studies, and then moved on to become a teacher's aide. I've also expanded my tutoring skills from school-age students to college students. I'm currently pursuing my graduate degree at San Diego State University, where I'm studying School Psychology and Bilingual Education. As a student of the university, I was given the opportunity to conduct literacy workshops to help improve challenging literacy issues for students. While I tutor some of my favorite subjects, including English Language Arts, Spanish, and Social Sciences, I'm also skilled at tutoring many others, including Science, History, Math, Reading, Writing, and Study Skills.When I'm not helping students, I enjoy spending time with family and friends, trying out new restaurants, and exploring new and exciting places.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

In my free time, I enjoy visiting my family, spending time with my friends, trying new places to eat, and exploring new places.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!