Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Brianna tutors in La Mesa, CA

Brianna S.

Private tutor in La Mesa, CA

5Brianna S.

34 reviews

Education

San Diego State University - BS, Kinesiology

Experience

I hold an Associate of Applied Science from Grossmont Community College in El Cajon, California. I am at San Diego State University pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Kinesiology Pre-Physical Therapy. Upon graduation, I want to enroll in a graduate physical therapy program and earn a Doctor of Physical Therapy. My tutoring career began at Grossmont High School where I tutored elementary math, pre-algebra, and algebra. I helped pupils prepare for the California High School Exit Examination (CAHSEE), classroom tests, and homework. I am a enthusiastic tutor who is particularly strong in instructing science and math. My strongest subjects include physiology, biology, chemistry, and microbiology, but I'm adept at teaching a variety of subjects. These include science, pre-algebra, math, geometry, elementary math, middle school math, pre-calculus, and algebra. I'm also available to tutor summer classes. While helping students master a discipline, I strive to make them aware of how important learning is to their future. It's important they realize hard work and purposefulness are key elements of success. When I have free time available, I love have fun with my family, traveling, finding new restaurants, enjoying outdoor activities, and cooking. I love finding the time to see films, attend concerts, spend time at the beach, or go shopping.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Spending time with family, traveling, cooking, trying new restaurants, playing softball/football, going to the movies, exploring outdoors, going to concerts, shopping, going to the beach

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!